Welcome to NACE Twin Cities Chapter!

  Catering Excellence. Event Success.

Welcome to the National Association for Catering & Events.

NACE offers members, partners, and the public a variety of rich resources that
support, promote and enhance the catering and special events industries.
We invite you to explore and enjoy the many offerings of our


Home Page


 Meeting Information

August 6th NACE Meeting
Spinning Connections into Lifelong Customers
August 06, 2014
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
The Commons Hotel

Wednesday - August 6, 2014


Doug Sandler - Mr. Nice Guy!

The Commons Hotel
615 Washington Avenue SE
Minneapolis, MN  55414

5:00PM Registration/Reception
6:00PM Dinner
6:30PM Program

$40.00 Member Ticket
$45.00 Associate Member - Same Company
$55.00 Guest Ticket

On August 6th we are excited to be flying in our first national speaker for a chapter monthly meeting at the Commons Hotel.  You will be thrilled to meet Doug Sandler - Nice Guys Finish First - Spinning connections into lifelong customers. Here is a sneak peek into his presentation:

When did the word "service" come out of customer service? How can you put the human element back into business and build relationships that last a lifetime? Doug Sandler, a twenty plus year veteran in the industry has developed a program called Nice Guys Finish First and he is coming to our chapter. Professional speaker, blogger and author, Doug has been a member of NACE for over 15 years and he understands the importance of technology, time management and strong relationships in increasing the bottom line.

Take a moment and check out his FREE e-book "5 Biggest Mistakes" and his NiceGuy30 program as well.  Get ready to get your Nice on with Mr. Nice Guy.  Also, check out his website at DougSandler.com for more info on his system.

**Cancellations must be received 3 business days prior to the event for a refund. All no shows will be billed. Substitutes are accepted.**



2013 - 2014 Board of Directors


Bruce Vassar, President


 Jennifer Christenson      Lisa Brenna         Kristen Babcock       Sara Meade    Greg Geiger  

 Past President         1st VP of Programs   2nd VP of Membership   Treasurer     Secretary    


 Matt Johnson      Sara Krueger      Kirk Holslin

 Membership          Programs          Membership

    Co-Chair                 Chair                 Co-Chair